

OFFICIAL BALLOT GENERAL ELECTION SCOTT COUNTY, STATE OF IOWA TUESDAY NOVEMBER 8, 2022



Ballot Style 38 (D42)

INSTRUCTIONS TO VOTERS

To vote, darken the oval(s) completely next to your choice, like this: ●. Do not cross out. If you change your mind exchange your ballot for a new one.

Do not cross out. If you change your mind exchange your ballot for a new one.				
FEDERAL OFFICES	STATE OFFICES	COUNTY OFFICES		
For United States Senator (Vote For No More Than One)	For Treasurer of State (Vote For No More Than One)	For Board of Supervisors (Vote for No More Than Three)		
Chuck Grassley Republican Party Michael Franken Democratic Party (Write-in vote, if any) For United States Representative District 1 (Vote For No More Than One)	 Roby Smith Republican Party Michael L. Fitzgerald Democratic Party (Write-in vote, if any) For Secretary of Agriculture (Vote For No More Than One) 			
 Mariannette Miller-Meeks Republican Party Christina Bohannan Democratic Party 	Mike NaigRepublican PartyJohn NorwoodDemocratic Party	(Write-in vote, if any)		
(Write-in vote, if any)	(Write-in vote, if any)	(Write-in vote, if any)		
STATE OFFICES For Governor/Lieutenant Governor (Vote For No More Than One)	For Attorney General (Vote For No More Than One) Brenna Bird Republican Party	(Write-in vote, if any)		
	Tom Miller Democratic Party	For County Treasurer (Vote For No More Than One)		
Deidre DeJear Eric Van Lancker Democratic Party	(Write-in vote, if any) For State Senator	Tony G. Knobbe Republican Party		
Rick Stewart Marco Battaglia Libertarian Party	District 49 (Vote For No More Than One)	(Write-in vote, if any)		
(Write-in vote for Governor, if any)	Cindy Winckler Democratic Party (Write-in vote, if any)	For County Recorder (Vote For No More Than One)		
	· · · · · ·	Michele R. Darland Republican Party		
(Write-in vote for Lieutenant Governor, if any) For Secretary of State (Vote For No More Than One)	For State Representative District 98 (Vote For No More Than One) Monica Kurth Democratic Party	O Rita Vargas Democratic Party (Write-in vote, if any)		
O Paul D. Pate Republican Party	(Write-in vote, if any)	For County Attorney (Vote For No More Than One)		
O Joel Miller Democratic Party		C Kelly Cunningham Haan Republican		
(Write-in vote, if any)		Caleb Copley Democratic Party		
For Auditor of State (Vote For No More Than One)		(Write-in vote, if any)		
Todd Halbur Republican Party		For County Auditor To Fill a Vacancy		
Rob Sand Democratic Party		(Vote For No More Than One)		
(Write-in vote, if any)		C Ashlan Oshimanaki		
		Ashley Schimanski Democratic Party (Write-in vote, if any)		
		TURN BALLOT OVER		

NONPARTISAN OF	FICES	JUDICIAL OFFICES	CONSTITUTIONAL AMENDMENT
For Soil and Water Co District Commiss (Vote For No More Th	ioner	NOTICE TO VOTERS: Vote on all names by filling in the appropriate oval below each name.	Notice to voters: To vote to approve any question on this ballot, fill in the oval in front of the word "Yes". To vote
 Alexandra Dermody 		SUPREME COURT JUSTICE	against a question, fill in the oval in front of the word "No".
 Christine Bolte 		Shall the following justices of the Supreme Court be retained in office?	
 Chad Dexter 		edpreme deart be retained in onice:	Shall the following amendment to the Constitution be adopted?
(Write-in vote, if any)		Dana L. Oxley ○ Yes	1
		○ No	Summary: Provides that the right of the people of lowa to keep and bear arms
(Write-in vote, if any)		Matthew McDermott	shall not be infringed. The sovereign state of lowa affirms and recognizes
For County Agricu Extension Coun	ncil	○ Yes	the right to keep and bear arms as a fundamental right. Any and all restrictions of this right shall be subject
(Vote For No More Th	ian Five)	○ No	to strict scrutiny.
○ Joni Paaske		COURT OF APPEALS	Full Text:
John ConleyAugustus Gus Newell	I	Shall the following judges of the Court of Appeals be retained in office?	Article I of the Constitution of the State of lowa is amended by adding the
Tom Monroe	I	Cina Raddina	following new section: Right to keep and bear arms. Sec. 1A. The right of
○ Scott D. Tunnicliff		Gina Badding O Yes	the people to keep and bear arms shall
		○ No	not be infringed. The sovereign state of lowa affirms and recognizes this right
(Write-in vote, if any)		Paul B. Ahlers	to be a fundamental individual right. Any and all restrictions of this right shall be subject to strict scrutiny.
o		○ Yes	be subject to strict scrutiny.
(Write-in vote, if any)		○ No	○ Yes
(Write-in vote, if any)		DISTRICT COURT 7 Shall the following judges of the District	○ No
(Matter in water if any)		7 Court be retained in office?	
(Write-in vote, if any)		Meghan Corbin	
(Write-in vote, if any)		○ Yes ○ No	
		Stuart P. Werling Yes No	
		Jeffrey D. Bert	
,	M	Yes	
		○ No	
Col		ASSOCIATE DISTRICT COURT 7 Shall the following judges of the Associate District 7 Court be retained in office?	
		Michael E. Motto	
		○ Yes	
		○ No	
		Kimberly Shepherd	
		○ Yes	
		○ No	
			TURN BALLOT OVER